About Us

Lincolnway History

Lincolnway Energy, LLC was formed on May 2004 to pool investors to build a nameplate 50 million gallon per year dry mill ethanol plant. Lincolnway Energy has been processing corn into fuel-grade ethanol and distillers’ grains at the ethanol plant since May 22, 2006. It is located in Nevada, Iowa in an area of abundant corn production. The site was chosen for its central proximity to an ample supply of feedstock, with a location near a major national transportation corridor of Interstate 35 and US Highway 30. It is adjacent to Union Pacific’s Class 1 Rail Road. The site is annexed by the City of Nevada with the advantages of three-phase electrical service, ample and inexpensive water supply, wastewater discharge, fire protection, and other municipal services.


Lincolnway Energy began extracting corn oil from the syrup which is generated in the production of ethanol in April 2008. In August 2010, Lincolnway Energy entered into an agreement with a third party to collect the carbon dioxide gas which is produced as part of the fermentation process and converts the raw carbon dioxide gas into liquid carbon dioxide. Both of these co-products generate additional revenue for the company with minimal operating costs.

The Future of Lincolnway

Lincolnway Energy strives to be an efficient and low cost producer of ethanol. Growing demand will keep the ethanol industry growing and will help assure a strong future for clean, renewable and domestically produced fuels that will benefit the country. Lincolnway Energy wants to be a long term player to continue to make this happen.

Our Team

Seth Harder

Jeff Kistner
Interim CFO

Lisa Hedstrom

Vicki Walter
Senior Staff Accountant

Tanya Hanson
Staff Accountant

Angie Faught
Grain Staff Accountant

Kay Gammon
Office Manager

Sesia Castillo-Gregorio
Grain Receiving Clerk

Chris Cleveland
Vice President of Operations

Curt Usgaard
Plant Manager

Coutney Geiken
Production Manager

Trent Eggman
Maintenance Manager

Brenda Duppong
Lab & Regulatory Compliance Manager

Carrie Friedrich
Purchasing/Inventory Clerk

Board of Directors

Jeff Taylor

Bill Couser
Vice Chairman / Secretary

Rick Vaughan

Clark Gansebom

Dan Heard

Robert Brummels

Marvin Stech